Alpha Tau Omega

KSU Colony

On September 11, 1865, Alpha Tau Omega was established by founders, Otis Alan Glazebrook, Erskine Mayo Ross, and Alfred Marshall. These men formed ATO, not in imitation or opposition to another institution, but in an effort to spread their own values of inclusion, opportunity, nonpartisanship, and – especially – love and respect. Unlike other fraternities, ATO is founded on Christian principles, emphasizing the love and respect that is vital to our brotherhood. Finally, Glazebrook, Ross, and Marshall founded ATO as a national -- not regional -- fraternity, reflecting its founders’ goal of reigniting brotherhood in a divided nation. This profoundly unique origin reflects ATO’s singular standing as America’s Leadership Development fraternity.

As an organization dedicated to dissolving barriers and uniting men under common values, ATO strives to “know no North, no South, no East, no West; but to know man as man.”

Fraternity Crest


MH | Managed by the Interfraternity Council at Kennesaw State. #RushIFC